Wages

Stay in step with market opportunities and get insights, actionable trade ideas and dedicated support.

  • Newest
  • Popular
Australian flag

Soured sentiment keeps AUD/JPY on the ropes

Concerns that the US is headed for stagflation weighed on sentiment yesterday, which has placed AUD/JPY back onto our bearish watchlist.

Brexit, what Brexit? UK data continues to confound expectations

After the surprisingly strong UK inflation figures on Tuesday, the jobs and wages data released today confounded expectations once again, albeit to a lesser degree. […]

default avatar
August 17, 2016 11:27 AM

NFP Recap: Not as bad as it looks…

As the monthly tradition dictates, traders eagerly awaited today’s US jobs report with the (lack of) patience of a kid on Christmas. When the report […]

Open an account today

Tight spreads from 0.5 pts on FX and 1 pt on indices.

Award-winning platforms with fast and secure execution.

NFP Instant Reaction: Essentially Perfect

Let’s skip the formalities: today’s NFP report was essentially perfect. The marquee US (and global) jobs report showed that the world’s largest economy created a […]

NFP Prep: Jobs Report Should Keep Fed on Track to Hike

The July Non-Farm Payroll report will be released tomorrow at 8:30 ET (12:30 GMT, 1:30pm BST), with expectations centered on a headline print of 220k […]

GBP/USD: May high in sight as wage growth hits 4-year high

The pound has surged higher on the back of some really good earnings news from the UK which has raised expectations for an earlier-than-expected Bank […]

default avatar
June 17, 2015 01:32 PM

30 days risk-free trading with £10,000 in virtual funds